Staff Directory

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
South District 12
2401 East Highway 83, Weslaco, TX 78596
956-968-5581 Fax 956-969-5639
https://southtexas.tamu.edu

 

Administration

Ruben J. Saldaña, Ed.D.
District Extension Administrator
District 12
rjsaldana@ag.tamu.edu
Jana Osbourn
Family and Consumer Health Regional Program Leader
South Region, Districts 10 & 12
Jana.osbourn@ag.tamu.edu
830.249.9343
img_9295c2 Todd Swift, M.S.
Regional Program Leader –
Ag and Natural Resources & 4-H
South Region, Districts 10 & 12
twswift@ag.tamu.edu
830.278.9151

District 12 Faculty and Staff

Olufemi Alabi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Plant Pathology & Microbiology
alabi@tamu.edu
Juan-photo3 Juan R. Anciso, Ph.D.
Professor and Extension Vegetable Specialist
Horticulture
janciso@ag.tamu.edu
(Biography)
Megan Clayton, Ph.D.
Asst. Professor and Extension Range Specialist
Ecosystem and Science Management
Megan.Clayton@ag.tamu.edu
361.265.9203 (Office)
img_9496c2 Luisa Colin, M.S.
Extension Program Specialist
Healthy South Texas
lgcolin@ag.tamu.edu
Holly Davis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist
Entomology
holly.davis@ag.tamu.edu
Jaime Flores Jaime Flores, B.S.
Program Coordinator
Arroyo Colorado Project
jjflores@ag.tamu.edu
Bill Green
Staff Forester II
Urban & Community Forestry (TFS)
bgreen@tfs.tamu.edu
956.373.8543 (TFS – Kingsville)
Rosa I. Guel
Program Coordinator II
Family and Community Health (FCH)
Rosa.Guel@ag.tamu.edu
img_9454c2 Victor Gutierrez
Extension Associate
Texas Water Resources Institute (TWRI)
Victor.Gutierrez@ag.tamu.edu
Darin Kotara
Regional Information Technologist
darin.kotara@agnet.tamu.edu
361.265.9203 (Office)
image Joe Paschal, Ph.D.
Professor and Extension Livestock Specialist
Animal Science
jpaschal@ag.tamu.edu
361.265.9203 (Office)
Erica Reyes 2016sm Erica Reyes
Extension Program Specialist
Healthy South Texas
erica.reyes@ag.tamu.edu
Luis H. Saldaña, MBA
Extension Program Specialist
4-H and Youth Development
lsaldana@ag.tamu.edu
img_9444c2 Orlando Salinas
Regional Program Manager – South
Better Living for Texans (BLT) 
orlando.salinas@ag.tamu.edu
img_9449c2 Danielle Sekula-Ortiz
Extension Agent
Integrated Pest Management
danielle.sekula@ag.tamu.edu
Dustin Treviño
Program Assistant
4-H and Youth Development
dustin.trevino@ag.tamu.edu
Linda Wasserman
Extension Agent – Disaster Assessment and Recovery
Emergency Management
linda.wasserman@ag.tamu.edu
Samuel Zapata
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Agricultural Economics
Samuel.Zapata@ag.tamu.edu

Administrative Support Staff​

Marissa Castillo
Office Manager, District 12
(District Administration)
marissa.castillo@ag.tamu.edu
Elizabeth A. Benavides
Administrative Associate II
(Fiscal, Inventory, Plant Pathology)
elizabeth.benavdies@ag.tamu.edu
Martha DeWitt
Administrative Associate III
(4-H)
martha.dewitt@ag.tamu.edu
Julissa Garcia
Administrative Associate II
(Ag-Economics, Ento., Fleet Mgmt, Web)
julissa.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

Extension Program Staff

Tiana Barco
Extension Demonstration Technician – IPM
tiana.barco@ag.tamu.edu
Andrew Espinoza
Student Technician I – Agricultural Economics
andrew.espinoza@ag.tamu.edu
Jose M. Garcia Diaz
J-1 Exchange Visitor Student Intern. – Agricultural Economics
josemaria.garcia@est.zamorano.edu
Michael Martinez
Student Assistant, Information Technology
michael.martinez@ag.tamu.edu
Miranda Peña
Student Assistant
miranda.pena@ag.tamu.edu
Eddie Serna
Technical Assistant II – HORT
eddie.serna@ag.tamu.edu

Comments are closed.