Staff Directory

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
South District 12
2401 East Highway 83, Weslaco, TX 78596
956-968-5581 Fax 956-969-5639
https://southtexas.tamu.edu

 

Administration

Ruben J. Saldaña, Ed.D.
District Extension Administrator
District 12
rjsaldana@ag.tamu.edu
Jana Osbourn
Family and Consumer Health Regional Program Leader
South Region, Districts 10 & 12
Jana.osbourn@ag.tamu.edu
830.249.9343
Jason Ott
Ag and Natural Resources/ 4-H Youth Development Regional Program Leader
South Region, District
jason.ott@ag.tamu.edu
830.988.6170

District 12 Faculty and Staff

 

Olufemi Alabi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Plant Pathology & Microbiology
alabi@tamu.edu
Juan R. Anciso, Ph.D.
Professor and Extension Vegetable Specialist
Horticulture
janciso@ag.tamu.edu
(Biography)
Megan Clayton, Ph.D.
Asst. Professor and Extension Range Specialist
Ecosystem and Science Management
Megan.Clayton@ag.tamu.edu
361.265.9203 (Office)
img_9496c2 Luisa Colin, M.S.
Extension Program Specialist
Healthy South Texas
lgcolin@ag.tamu.edu
Jaime Flores Jaime Flores, B.S.
Program Coordinator
Arroyo Colorado Project
jjflores@ag.tamu.edu
Bill Green
Staff Forester II
Urban & Community Forestry (TFS)
bgreen@tfs.tamu.edu
956.373.8543 (TFS – Kingsville)
Rosa I. Guel
Program Coordinator II
Family and Community Health (FCH)
Rosa.Guel@ag.tamu.edu
Amy Valdez
Extension Program Specialist I
Healthy South Texas
Amy.Valdez@ag.tamu.edu
Darin Kotara
Regional Information Technologist
darin.kotara@agnet.tamu.edu
361.265.9203 (Office)
image Joe Paschal, Ph.D.
Professor and Extension Livestock Specialist
Animal Science
jpaschal@ag.tamu.edu
361.265.9203 (Office)
Erica Reyes
Extension Program Specialist
Healthy South Texas
erica.reyes@ag.tamu.edu
Matthew Rodriguez
Extension Agent – Disaster Assessment and Recovery
Emergency Management 
matthew.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu
Luis H. Saldaña, MBA
Extension Program Specialist
4-H and Youth Development
lsaldana@ag.tamu.edu
Guadalupe Castro
CEP 4-H Specialist
Cooperative Extension Program 
Guadalupe.Castro@ag.tamu.edu
img_9444c2 Orlando Salinas
Regional Program Manager – South
Better Living for Texans (BLT) 
orlando.salinas@ag.tamu.edu
img_9449c2 Danielle Sekula
Extension Agent
Integrated Pest Management
danielle.sekula@ag.tamu.edu
Samuel Zapata
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Agricultural Economics
Samuel.Zapata@ag.tamu.edu

Administrative Support Staff​

 

Annett Cantu
District 12 Office Manager
annett.cantu@ag.tamu.edu
Yvette Acosta
Administrative Associate III
( 4- H )
yvette.acosta@ag.tamu.edu
Elizabeth A. Benavides
Administrative Associate II
(Fiscal, Inventory, HORT, Plant Pathology)
elizabeth.benavdies@ag.tamu.edu
Julissa Garcia
Administrative Associate II
(Ag-Economics, Ento., Fleet Mgmt, Web)
julissa.garcia@ag.tamu.edu

Extension Program Staff

 

Miranda Peña
Student Assistant
miranda.pena@ag.tamu.edu
Eddie Serna
Technical Assistant II – HORT
eddie.serna@ag.tamu.edu

Comments are closed.