Staff Directory

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
South District 12
2401 East Highway 83, Weslaco, TX 78596
956-968-5581 Fax 956-969-5639
http://southtexas.tamu.edu

 

Administration

 img_9289c2 Ruben J. Saldaña, Ed.D.
District Extension Administrator
District 12
rjsaldana@ag.tamu.edu
img_9496c2 Luisa Colin, M.S.
Regional Program Leader – Family and Consumer Sciences & 4-H
(South Region, Districts 10 & 12)
lgcolin@ag.tamu.edu
img_9295c2 Todd Swift, M.S.
Regional Program Leader – Ag and Natural Resources & 4-H
(South Region, Districts 10 & 12)
twswift@ag.tamu.edu
830.278.9151

District 12 Faculty

Femi Olufemi Alabi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist Plant Pathology & Microbiology
alabi@tamu.edu
Juan-photo3 Juan R. Anciso, Ph.D.
Professor and Extension Vegetable Specialist
janciso@ag.tamu.edu
(Biography)
Megan3 Megan Clayton, Ph.D.
Asst. Professor and Extension Range Specialist
Megan.Clayton@ag.tamu.edu
361.265.9203 (Office)
D12 Guel_Rosa Rosa I. Guel
Extension Program Specialist
Better Living for Texans (BLT)
Rosa.Guel@ag.tamu.edu
Darin Kotara
Regional Information Technologist
darin.kotara@agnet.tamu.edu
361.265.9203 (Office)
image Joe Paschal, Ph.D.
Professor and Extension Livestock Specialist
jpaschal@ag.tamu.edu
361.265.9203 (Office)
 Erica Reyes 2016sm Erica Reyes
Extension Program Specialist
Healthy South Texas
erica.reyes@ag.tamu.edu
 Luis_Saldana Luis H. Saldaña, MBA
Extension Program Specialist-4-H and Youth Development
lsaldana@ag.tamu.edu
Rod Santa Ana Rod Santa Ana, BS
News Editor and Communications Specialist
rsantana@ag.tamu.edu
Greta Schuster Greta Schuster, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Extension Plant Pathologist
greta.schuster@tamuk.edu
361.593.4116 (TAMU-Kingsville)
img_9449c2 Danielle Sekula-Ortiz
Extension Agent – Integrated Pest Management
danielle.sekula@ag.tamu.edu
VACANT
Assistant Professor and Extension Entomologist
 img_9445c2 Samuel Zapata
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Agricultural Economics
Samuel.Zapata@ag.tamu.edu

Extension Program Staff

Jaime Flores Jaime Flores, B.S.
Program Coordinator
Arroyo Colorado Project
jjflores@ag.tamu.edu
 img_9454c2 Victor Gutierrez
Extension Assistant
Texas Water Resources Institute (TWRI)
victor.gutierrez@ag.tamu.edu
 Roni Mondragon2 Roni Mondragon
Extension Program Assistant
Family Development Resource Mangement (FDRM)
roni.mondragon@ag.tamu.edu
 img_9444c2 Orlando Salinas
Regional Program Manager – South
Better Living for Texans (BLT)
orlando.salinas@ag.tamu.edu

Support Staff

img_9464c2
Lou Garza
District Office Manager
(Administration)
mgarza@ag.tamu.edu
 img_9665c2 Martha DeWitt
Administrative Associate II
(Fleet Mgmt., Ag-Economics, Entomology)
martha.dewitt@ag.tamu.edu
img_9476c2
Elizabeth Garcia
Administrative Associate II
(Fiscal, RPL, Web)
elizabeth.garcia@ag.tamu.edu
img_9434c2
Marissa Castillo
Administrative Associate II
(4-H, Hort)
marissa.castillo@ag.tamu.edu
  Kayla Rodriguez
Student Assistant
kayla.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

 

Comments are closed.